Learning from each other - MTOP Mentoring Program

For each MTOP Associate we are looking for a mentor who will accompany them individually on their way to the job market. The aim of the mentoring program is to promote professional and cultural exchange between mentors and associates. Further goals can be agreed upon individually and deepened in 1:1 coaching. The more similar the professional backgrounds of mentor and mentee are, the more successful the exchange is. At the moment we are looking for mentors with backgrounds in economics, technology and IT. MTOP accompanies demand-oriented mentors and mentees throughout the entire programme.

Mentors and mentees meet 2-4 hours a month plus optional regular meetings. The mentor-mentee couples agree on how these 2-4 hours are divided up individually. This can be going out for coffee once a week, taking a walk together, or attending a professional event. This automatically trains the German language, deepens individual industry knowledge and builds a common cultural understanding.

The next MTOP Mentoring Program starts in April 2018.

> Become a mentor?

We are looking forward to 2-3 lines to (1) your professional background / studies - We try to match as closely as possible similar professional backgrounds and (2) your targets for the MTOP mentoring program.

> Open questions?

We will be happy to answer them! Please use the form below.

"The mentoring program was a nice and exciting experience for me. The mutual exchange opened up many interesting perspectives - which enriched us both. A super initiative from which you can learn a lot!"
Stella, consultant - international organizations

"The mentoring program gives me the opportunity to meet new people and cultures. Particularly inspiring is the drive and ambition with which my mentee strives to enter the labour market."
MTOP Associate

Register for the newsletter!

Sign up and receive regular updates.

von einander lernen - MTOP Mentoring Programm

Für jeden MTOP Associate suchen wir eine/n MentorIn, der/die sie individuell auf dem Weg in den Arbeitsmarkt begleitet. Ziel des Mentoring Programms ist der berufliche und kulturelle Austausch zwischen MentorIn und Associate. Weitere Ziele können individuell vereinbart und im 1:1 Coaching vertieft werden. Je ähnlicher also die beruflichen Hintergründe von MentorIn und Mentee sind, umso erfolgreicher ist der Austausch. Momentan suchen wir MentorInnen mit Hintergründen in Wirtschaft, Technik und IT. MTOP begleitet bedarfsorientiert MentorInnen und Mentees während des gesamten Programms.

MentorInnen und Mentees treffen sich 2-4 Stunden im Monat plus optional Stammtischtreffen. Wie diese 2-4 Stunden zeitlich aufgeteilt werden, vereinbaren die MentorIn-Mentee Pärchen individuell. Das kann sein einmal die Woche auf einen Kaffee zu gehen, eine gemeinsame Wanderung zu machen, oder ein berufliches Event zu besuchen. Dabei wird ganz automatisch die deutsche Sprache geschult, individuellen Branchenwissen vertieft und ein gemeinsames kulturelles Verständnis aufgebaut.

Das nächste MTOP Mentoring Programm startet im April 2018.

> Mentor werden?

Wir freuen uns über 2-3 Zeilen zu (1) Ihrem beruflichen Werdegang / Studium - Wir versuchen so genau wie möglich ähnliche berufliche Hintergründe zu matchen und (2) Ihren Zielvorstellungen für das MTOP Mentoring Programm.

> Offene Fragen?

Die beantworten wir gerne! Bitte das Formular verwenden.

"Das Mentorenprogramm war für mich eine schöne und spannende Erfahrung. Der gegenseitige Austausch eröffnete viele interessante Perspektiven - die uns beide bereichert haben. Eine super Initiative von der man viel lernen kann!"
Stella, Konsulent - Internationale Organisationen

"Das Mentoring Programm gibt mir die Möglichkeite neue Personen und Kulturen kennen zu lernen. Besonders inspirierend sind der Elan und der Ehrgeiz, mit dem sich mein Mentee um den Einstieg in den Arbeitsmarkt bemüht."
MTOP Associate

Für den Newsletter anmelden!

Anmelden und regelmäßig Updates erhalten.

Newsletter Anmeldung